Midvinterblot (2006)



1. Blood Of Lies Listen (Mp3)
2. This Is Our World Now Listen (Mp3)
3. We Must Join With Him Listen (Mp3)
4. Midvinterblot Listen (Mp3)
5. In Victory Or Defeat Listen (Mp3)
6. Triumph Of Genocide Listen (Mp3)
7. The Avenger Listen (Mp3)
8. Salvation For Mankind Listen (Mp3)
9. Psycho Killer Listen (Mp3)
10. The Witch Listen (Mp3) 
11. I Have Sworn Allegiance Listen (Mp3)
12. Age Of The Warrior Listen (Mp3) 
13. New Dawn Rising Listen (Mp3)
14. Loyalty And Pride Listen (Mp3)
15. Valhalla Awaits Listen (Mp3)


Fredrik: Lead Guitar
Johnny: Bass/Vocals
Tomas: Rhythm Guitar
Anders: Drums 

Additional Information

Engineered and produced by Fredrik Folkare at Chrome Studios, Stockholm Jan-Jun 2006
Mastered by Peter In de Betou at Tailor Maid Productions, July 2006 


One of the true legends of death metal have stormed back into action!

Swedens UNLEASHED have forged an untouchable legacy since their 1989 inception, and have been hailed and celebrated the world over as a groundbreaking flagbearer of pure uncompromising extremity of the very highest order.
Led into battle by mastermind Johnny Hedlund, UNLEASHED have earned their heralded reputation as undeniable masters of their craft via seven classic studio albums and nearly two decades of global touring, with an ever-loyal armada of headbangers behind them every step of the way. With their eighth studio album and SPV debut, "Midvinterblot", UNLEASHED has further refined their nearly unmatched ability to craft uncompromisingly heavy material that crackles with infectious creativity while never resorting to the speed-by-the-numbers routine that has marginalized too many of their counterparts. Forged with the blood and spirit of their Viking ancestors and tempered with the bands patented razor-sharp attack, "Midvinterblot" storms the shores brandishing a smoldering, ferocious intensity that instantly vaults the album into the realm of death metal's very best.
Searing speed burners such as "Blood of Lies" are skillfully tempered with headbanging bone-crushers like the pounding title-track to yield one of the absolute finest extreme metal creations in recent memory. Like a fire raging atop the hallowed walls of Valhalla, "Midvinterblot" stands proud as a beacon that shall summon all true warriors towards their ultimate destination. All hail the masters return!