Where No Life Dwells (1991)



1. Where No Life Dwells
2. Dead Forever.
3. Before The Creation Of Time.
4. For They Shall Be Slain.
5. If They had Eyes.
6. The Dark One.
7. Into Glory Ride.
8. ...And The Laughter Has Died.
9. Unleashed
10. Violent Ecstasy
11. Where Life Ends


Fredrik: Lead Guitar
Johnny: Bass & Vocals
Tomas: Rhythm Guitar
Anders: Drums

Additional information

Recorded at the Woodhouse Studios in Dortmund, Germany in April 1991
Produced by Waldemar Sorychta, Engineered by Siggi Bemm
CD, Century Media 1991 (84 9718-2)


"With this formidable debut album, the Swedish quartet "unleashed" their own brand of tightly-structured, well-organized death metal. Still regarded as one of the true classic death metal albums, Where No Life Dwells introduced fans everywhere to Johnny Hedlund and his Nordic crew just before their U.S. assault in support of Morbid Angel and Entombed."